Five questions to ask an accountant

Published 12 April 2012 05:03, Updated 12 April 2012 11:56

+font -font print

Source: Pitcher Partners and Munro Accountants

1) What knowledge or experience do you have in servicing clients like mine?

2) What processes do you have to minimise compliance costs and provide real value?

3) Will I have a designated accountant?

4) Do you support all versions of bookkeeping systems including Xero?

5) How will you determine the quoted fee? Can this be fixed for an agreed period?

Accountants

Business State Web Specialty
Bentleys National www.bentleys.com.au Statutory audits, probity reviews, superannuation funds, fraud investigation and forensic accounting
DFK Collins Vic www.dfkcollins.com.au External audits, financial statements, trust accounts and superannuation funds
GAAP Consulting Vic, NSW, ACT www.gaap.com.au Advisory, QA, litigation support, and training services on financial reporting, auditing and super
Grant Thornton National www.grantthornton.com.au Internal audits, systems and controls reviews, financial statements and trust accounts
Hall Chadwick National www.hallchadwick.com.au Statutory audits, half year reviews and internal audits
Harwood Chartered Accountants NSW www.harwoods.com.au Real estate trusts, clubs, not-for-profits, SMSFs and foreign owned companies
HLB Mann Judd National www.hlb.com.au External and internal audit, risk profiling, due diligence, special reviews and fraud investigation
Moore Stephens National www.moorestephens.com.au Compliance, corporate governance, financial reporting and IT security
Morse Group Regional NSW www.morsegroup.com.au Business and taxation services, audit and financial planning services in central west NSW
Munro Accountants Qld www.munro.com.au Fixed fee plans, secure electronic document transfer, lodgment guarantee, 30 day turnaround
Nexia Court & Co NSW www.nexiacourt.com.au Charities, construction, funds management, industry associations, shipping and mining
Perks  SA, NT  www.perks.com.au  System reviews, due diligence, trust accounts, superannuation funds and fraud investigations
Pitcher Partners National www.pitcher.com.au Auditing, risk, corporate transactions, forensic accounting and valuation
PJ Audit Services Qld www.pjauditservices.com.au SMSFs, not-for-profit, body corporates, trust accounts and acquittal audits
PKF Australia National www.pkf.com.au  Audits and assurance, corporate recovery and advisory, taxation and enterprise advisory
Prosperity Advisers Group NSW and Qld www.prosperityadvisers.com.au Advisers to growth businesses
Risk Facilitator National www.riskfacilitator.com Verification of risk documents by a certified risk manager
Rocg Asia Pacific   National www.rocg.com/asiapacific Consulting, accounting, tax services and advice to small business, SMEs and family businesses
RSM Bird Cameron National www.rsmi.com.au Financial and statutory auditing, reporting, forensic audit and investigations
Russell Bedford NSW, Qld, Vic, WA www.russellbedford.com Audit, accounting and international taxation
Sothertons National www.sothertons.com.au Listed companies, charitable organisations, super funds, compliance and special investigations
Stewart, Brown & Co National www.stewartbrown.com.au Accounting, audit and tax related services for government, aged care, NFP, public and private sectors
The Quinn Group NSW www.quinns.com.au Clubs, companies, intellectual property, not-for-profit and trust accounts
TRE PONTE Business Advisors Qld www.treponte.com.au  Family business, profit and growth specialists and virtual, on-call, chief financial officer
Western Region Accounting Vic   www.westernregiontax.com.au Accounting for small businesses; financial statement preparation,, tax planning, and compliance
Whelan & Cook Vic www.wc.com.au Statutory audits, internal audits, system reviews and superannuation
WHK Howarth National www.horwath.com.au External and internal audit, risk, forensic accounting, Sarbanes-Oxley reviews and compliance
William Buck National www.williambuck.com.au Audits and assurance, corporate recovery and advisory, taxation and enterprise advisory

Comments