BRW Rich Index

Published 15 July 2013 16:15, Updated 04 April 2014 14:18

+font -font print

The BRW Rich Index provides insight into the investment preferences of the rich.

It shows the daily change in the main ASX-listed shareholdings of the BRW Rich 200.

Shareholdings held directly or indirectly of members of the Rich 200 for 2013 are eligible for inclusion providing the holder is considered by BRW to have influence on corporate strategy. Stocks held within managed funds or other vehicles are excluded.

The Rich Index is based on share price movements. Adjustments are made for stock splits/consolidations when needed.

The composition of the index is reviewed quarterly and re-weighted to account for share sales and relevant corporate re-organisations. Companies may be added or removed from the index at this time.

BRW retains the right to remove or add companies to/from the index at other times, at its own discretion.

Only ordinary shares in ASX-listed companies are eligible for inclusion. All shares traded on exchanges other than the ASX are ineligible.

The composition of the Rich 200 is adjusted annually.

The Rich Index is not a source of advice or recommendation. Investors should seek independent financial advice before making decisions pertaining to the Rich Index or its component stocks.

Name Company Weighting
Len Ainsworth Ainsworth Game Technology 2.30%
Alan Rydge Amalgamated Holdings 1.83%
Len Ainsworth Aristocrat Leisure 1.52%
Andrew Abercrombie Amcom 0.26%
Nick Politis AP Eagers 0.85%
Tony Poli Aquila Resources 0.77%
Gordon Merchant Billabong International 0.09%
Solomon Lew Breville Group 0.91%
John Gandel CFS Retail Property Trust 2.61%
John Gandel Charter Hall Group 0.61%
Alan Rydge Carlton Investments 1.06%
Chris Morris Computershare 1.34%
Tony Wales Computershare 0.82%
Solomon Lew Country Road 0.13%
James Packer Crown Limited 14.18%
Jack Cowin Domino's Pizza Enterprises  0.64%
Trevor St Baker ERM Power 0.74%
Geoff Harris Flight Centre 2.06%
Graham Turner Flight Centre 2.02%
Bill James Flight Centre 1.72%
Andrew Forrest Fortescue Metals Group 11.58%
Tony Perich Freedom Foods Group 0.39%
Andrew Abercrombie Flexigroup 1.09%
Greg Goodman  Goodman Group 0.73%
Gerry Harvey Harvey Norman 2.36%
Alan Rydge Harvey Norman 0.13%
Ian Norman Harvey Norman 1.32%
Bruce Neill IOOF Holdings 0.64%
Peter Bond Linc Energy 1.07%
Chris Ellison Mineral Resources 0.76%
Silviu Itescu Mesoblast 1.18%
Rod Jones Navitas 0.46%
Lindsay Fox Premier Investments 0.13%
Solomon Lew Premier Investments 1.70%
Tony Lennon Peet 0.29%
Paul Ramsay Prime Media Group 0.34%
Edmund Bateman Primary Health Care 0.56%
Kerr Neilson Platinum Asset Management 6.00%
Lang Walker QRxPharma Limited 0.04%
Paul Ramsay Ramsay Health Care 8.18%
Andrew and Paul Bassat Seek 0.64%
Michael Boyd Sonic Healthcare 0.71%
Mark Creasy  Sirius Resources 0.29%
Greg Hargrave Skilled Group 0.30%
Michael Boyd Silex Systems 0.22%
Reg Rowe Super Cheap Auto 2.15%
Kerry Stokes Seven Group Holdings 4.51%
James Packer Ten Network Holdings 0.12%
Bruce Gordon Ten Network Holdings 0.33%
Paul Little Toll Holdings 0.63%
Bruce Gordon TPG Telecom 0.13%
David & Vicky Teoh TPG Telecom 3.17%
John and Robert Kirby Village Roadshow 1.18%
Frank Lowy Westfield Group 6.21%
John Grill WorleyParsons 1.70%
Bill Paterson WorleyParsons 0.43%
Russell Staley WorleyParsons 0.40%
Graeme Wood Holdings 0.68%
Craig Winkler Xero 0.83%